UN’s responsibility towards Western Sahara, Africa’s last colony

Forum
Online

When

7:00pm Tuesday 12 October

Why

On the 46th anniversary of Saharawi National Unity Day, join a panel discussion on the UN’s responsibility towards Western Sahara, Africa’s last colony.
Panellists:
 
Jeremy Corbyn MP - Former Leader of the UK Labour Party
Francesco Bastagli - Former Head of the UN Mission in Western Sahara, MINURSO, and UN representative in Western Sahara
Senator Tim Ayres - Labor Senator for NSW
Golriz Ghahraman MP - Green Party of Aotearoa NZ
Kamal Fadel - Polisario Front Representative in Australia and New Zealand
Moderator Lyn Allison - Former VIC Australian Democrats Senator
 
Time:
-Perth 5pm (AWST)
- Sydney 7pm (AEST)
- London 9am (BST)
- Rome 10am (CEST)
- Wellington 9pm (NZDT)

- Live streamed on the  Facebook page