Activist events

Friday, September 24, 2021

8:30am to 5:00pm Fri, 24 September
  • Perth & Fremantle
The Conservation Council of WA are proud to host our An
5:30pm Fri, 24 September
  • Adelaide

The submarines are not for defence but war with China.

Saturday, September 25, 2021

3:00pm Sat, 25 September
  • Online
On September 25, people across the world are taking act

Sunday, September 26, 2021

12:00pm Sun, 26 September
  • Perth & Fremantle
The First Nations Deaths in Custody Watch Committee (WA

Tuesday, October 12, 2021

7:00pm Tue, 12 October
  • Online
On the 46th anniversary of Saharawi National Unity Day,

Wednesday, October 13, 2021

6:00pm Wed, 13 October
  • Online
  • Geelong

Viva Energy's plan to build a massive gas import terminal in Corio Bay poses significant safety risks to the Geelong community. Schools and residences, some less than 2 kilometres from the terminal, face LNG ships within 250 metres and the potential of catastrophic fires and explosions.

Friday, October 15, 2021

11:00am Fri, 15 October
  • Perth & Fremantle

The youth are sick of the government's inaction, join us in striking for action against climate change.

12:00pm to 3:00pm Fri, 15 October
  • Hobart

#CLIMATESTRIKE OCTOBER 15, 2021

1:00pm Fri, 15 October
  • Brisbane

We will show the Government that #TheYouthAreRising, and more and more of us are voting.

Join us on October 15 to give the Morrison Government their last warning to act on climate.

Saturday, October 23, 2021 to Sunday, October 24, 2021

10:00am Sat, 23 October to 6:00pm Sun, 24 October
  • Online
  • Brisbane
  • Cairns
  • Geelong
  • Melbourne
  • Perth & Fremantle
  • Sydney

Two days of workshops and panels, featuring local and international speakers. Topics include: Why ecosocialism: The global fight for a red-green future; Trade unions and the green transition we need; Behind the US/Australia campaign against China; Fighting the right, building an anti-capitalist left.