Activist events

Friday, February 10, 2023

10:00am Fri, 10 February
  • Perth & Fremantle
Come join us as we protest the treatment of children detained in Juvenile Dete

Saturday, February 11, 2023

2:00pm Sat, 11 February
  • Melbourne

Join our action outside State Library of Victoria to demand permanent protection visa for all refugees in the community.

Labor has been in Government for more than 8 months. No more excuses! No more crocodile tears!

We want action now!

6:30pm to 8:30pm Sat, 11 February
  • Melbourne

The Kurdish Democratic Community Centre, alongside the Patriotic Association of Kurdistan, will be hosting Behrouz Boochani for a night of conversation and Q&A.

Wednesday, February 15, 2023

7:00pm Wed, 15 February
  • Brisbane

Join the Yeerongpilly Greens for a screening of the AACTA and Walkley Award nominated Australian document

Saturday, February 18, 2023

4:00pm Sat, 18 February
  • Geelong

Radical History Walking Tour & Dinner

Meet us at Geelong Trades Hall at 4pm on Saturday 18th February to take part in a Radical History Walking Tour of union and social justice struggle at a number of different sites in the Geelong CBD.

Monday, February 20, 2023

6:30pm to 8:30pm Mon, 20 February
  • Melbourne

Public Forum: Sovereignty, Treaty & First Nations Justice

Monday February 20, 6:30pm

(dinner from 6pm).

Wednesday, March 08, 2023

5:30pm Wed, 08 March
  • Perth & Fremantle
Let's hit the streets next International Women's Day to fight for abortion to

Friday, March 17, 2023

2:00pm Fri, 17 March
  • Melbourne

The climate crisis is here.

"Once in a century" floods and fires are now a regular occurrence. Thousands have already been displaced or killed by climate disasters.

Saturday, March 18, 2023

1:00pm Sat, 18 March
  • Melbourne

We are marching on the 20th anniversary of the invasion of Iraq by US, Australia and the UK - we call for peace, justice and the abolition of weapons of mass destruction.

We demand that Julian Assange, whose only crime is telling the truth about western powers wars, is freed.

Sunday, March 19, 2023

6:00pm Sun, 19 March
  • Perth & Fremantle

"Yeelirrie: 50 Years of Resistance" is a collection of powerful stories and contributions about a community who have fought off three multi national mining companies over five decades under 11 Governments in a fierce effort to protect cultural heritage and the environment.

Sunday, March 26, 2023

5:00pm Sun, 26 March
  • Sydney

This year, Addi Road will host US singer-songwriter David Rovics’ first live concert in Sydney for many years. Rovics is one of the heroes of political music, a veteran activist who commands a wide audience.