Activist events

Saturday, October 01, 2022

10:00am to 9:00pm Sat, 01 October
  • Newcastle

Part of a series of conferences, seminars and forums in October across the country more info at Ecosocialism 2022.

Tickets: $30/$10/$5.

2:00pm to 4:00pm Sat, 01 October
  • Melbourne

Join RAC to protest the continued indefinite detention of refugees and 501s (people in detention who have had their visas cancelled).

Sunday, October 02, 2022

1:00pm to 4:00pm Sun, 02 October
  • Melbourne

Socialist Alliance Melbourne - State Election Launch

Sunday October 2, 1pm.

Location: Merlynston Progress Hall, 1 Novian St, Coburg North (3 min walk from Merlynston station on Upfield Line & 2 minute walk from the #534 bus stop). Lunch & bar available.

Saturday, October 08, 2022

10:00am to 6:00pm Sat, 08 October
  • Melbourne

Part of a series of conferences, seminars and forums in October across the country more info at https://ecosocialism.org.au/

Sunday, October 09, 2022

11:00am to 4:00pm Sun, 09 October
  • Sydney

Ecosocialism 2022 - Sydney

Sunday 9 October, 11am-4pm, Resistance Centre, 22 Mountain St Ultimo and online via zoom.

Part of a series of conferences, seminars and forums in October across the country more info at https://ecosocialism.org.au/

Saturday, November 05, 2022

2:00pm to 4:00pm Sat, 05 November
  • Melbourne

We'll be taking to the streets to demand permanent visas for all those refugees suffering in uncertainty.

Labor promised permanent visas for those on temporary and safe haven visas. Months on, 19,000 people are still waiting.

Sunday, November 06, 2022

2:00pm Sun, 06 November
  • Perth & Fremantle
Coinciding with the beginning of the 27th Conference of the Partie