Activist events

Tuesday, August 03, 2021

5:00pm Tue, 03 August
  • Perth & Fremantle
Alana Garlett passed away on the corner of Hay and Will

Wednesday, August 04, 2021

1:00pm Wed, 04 August
  • Perth & Fremantle
During the semester break, the $40M restructure continu

Thursday, August 05, 2021

6:00pm Thu, 05 August
  • Perth & Fremantle
Register your spot to receive the Zoom link for this ev

Saturday, August 07, 2021

11:00am Sat, 07 August
  • Perth & Fremantle

Join us next Saturday for a snap action march in protest against the decision not to label the Great Barrier R

Tuesday, August 10, 2021

6:30pm Tue, 10 August
  • Perth & Fremantle
Due to the lottery of birth, some people live in the ri

Friday, August 13, 2021

5:30pm to 8:30pm Fri, 13 August
  • Melbourne

The vigil will feature speakers, musicians and poets.
Music - Les Thomas
Reading - Arnold Zable
Poetry - Awale Ahmed
Speakers:
Kasra - refugee imprisoned in the Park Hotel, live by phone
Mostafa Azimitabar (Moz from Manus): freed Medevac refugee

Wednesday, August 18, 2021

7:00pm Wed, 18 August
  • Adelaide
Our housing system is diabolical and heartbreaking.

Wednesday, August 25, 2021

6:00pm Wed, 25 August
  • Perth & Fremantle
This is a free event. Book your tickets here: https://www.eventbrite.com.au/e/environment-matters-the-road-to-a-nuclear-free-future-for-wa-tickets-164441664445
 

Sunday, August 29, 2021

2:00pm to 4:00pm Sun, 29 August
  • Melbourne

Rally for Permanent Visas

Please note: this rally has been rescheduled due to Covid Lockdown, the new date is Sunday Aug 29 (we will change the image shortly)

Friday, September 24, 2021

8:30am to 5:00pm Fri, 24 September
  • Perth & Fremantle
The Conservation Council of WA are proud to host our An

Saturday, October 23, 2021 to Sunday, October 24, 2021

10:00am Sat, 23 October to 6:00pm Sun, 24 October
  • Online
  • Brisbane
  • Geelong
  • Melbourne
  • Perth & Fremantle
  • Sydney

Two days of workshops and panels, featuring local and international speakers. Program includes:

SATURDAY
11am -1pm Why ecosocialism: The global fight for a red-green future
2pm-3:45pm Workshops