Photos: Climate activists continue to target Adani contractors

Climate activists protested outside the Townsville office of Adani contractor BMD on November 1, just hours after Prime Minister Scott Morrison threatened to outlaw such secondary boycott campaigns.

Protesters also targeted the office of local Townsville MP Scott Stewart.

A protest at the Townsville office of Adani contractor BMD on November 1.
A protest outside the Townsville office of Adani contractor BMD on November 1. Photo: North Queensland Climate Action
A protest at the office of Townsville MP Scott Stewart on November 1.
Protesters outside the office of Townsville MP Scott Stewart on November 1. Photo: North Queensland Climate Action

UPCOMING EVENT | In conversation with Bruce Pascoe: The climate emergency and Indigenous land practice

4PM AEDT SATURDAY 5 DECEMBER [1PM AWST and 3PM AEST.].

Zoom panel with agroecologist Alan Broughton, filmmaker & Rural Fire Service volunteer Robynne Murphy and City of Moreland councillor Sue Bolton.

For more information call (02) 8070 9341 or 0403 517 266. Hosted by Green Left.