May 22 day of action sponsors


Australia: Action in Solidarity with Indonesia and East Timor; Australia East Timor Association NSW; Resistance; Democratic Socialist Party; Tasmanian University Students Union; Tasmanian Trades and Labor Council; Hobart East Timor Committee; University of Canberra Students Association; Cross-Campus Education Network, NSW; Student Unionism Network (Victoria); Cross-Campus Anti-VSU Collective; Jabiluka Action Groups (Sydney and Melbourne); International Socialist Organisation; Indonesian Student Solidarity Network (NSW); Newcastle Trades Hall; Australia Asia Worker Links; Textile, Clothing, Footwear Union of Australia; Free Indonesia solidarity group; combined delegates meeting of the Victorian CFMEU, FEDFA, MUA, ETU and AMWU trade unions; Amalgamated Metal Workers Union Victorian State Council; East Timor and Indonesia Solidarity Group, Darwin; University Students for East Timor (Melbourne); Senator Bob Brown; Tasmanian Greens; Professor Marcia Langton; University of Queensland Students Representative Council; Griffith University Students Representative Council; Newcastle University Students Association; East Timor International Support Centre (Darwin); NT University Students Union; Environment Centre NT; Sanctuary Network for East Timorese Asylum Seekers (Melbourne); Community Aid Abroad (Perth); Amnesty International (Perth); Plumbing Division, CEPU (WA); SA United Trades and Labor Council; Malaysia-Australia Support Team, Darwin; AustralAsian on-line newspaper, Darwin; Josie Crawshaw, ATSIC commissioner; National Tertiary Education Industry Union; Global Sisterhood Network International (Australia); Artemis Publishing Company; Dr Christine Nicholls; Dr Anna Macgarvey; Women's International League for Peace and Freedom; Dr Lynette Dumble; Dr Jocelynne Scutt. Indonesia: Students' and People's Committee for Democracy, Jakarta; Malang Student Committee; People's Struggle Committee for Change; Students in Solidarity for Democracy in Indonesia; People's Democratic Party; Dr George Aditjondro; Revolutionary Student Movement in Yogyakarta. East Timorese resistance: Jose Ramos Horta; Anteiro da Silva, Students Solidarity Council of East Timor; National Council of Timorese Resistance; Revolutionary Front for an Independent East Timor (Fretilin); Fretilin Darwin. Asia general: Asia Pacific Coalition for East Timor; Asian Students Association; Asian Network for Indonesian Democracy; Asian Cultural Forum on Development. Burma: All Burma Students Democratic Organisation. Malaysia: Malaysian People's Party; Dr Jomo S.K.; SUARAM (Malaysian People's Voice). New Zealand: Free East Timor Coalition; East Timor Independence Committee; CORSO development agency; Keith Locke, foreign affairs spokesperson, New Zealand Green Party; Matt Robson, foreign affairs spokesperson, New Zealand Alliance. India: Deccan Development Society, Hyderabad; Grama Women's Resource Centre, Secunderabad; the women's organisations of the 83 villages in Medak district of Andhra Pradesh; Saffron Walden Religious Society of Friends (Quakers); Saffron Walden Group Against Nuclear Weapons; Dr Vijay Rukmini Rao, Hyderabad; Ms P. Jamuna, Secunderabad; Kavitha Kuruganti, Hyderabad. Pakistan: Labour Party Pakistan. Philippines: Solidarity with Indonesian Democracy; Renato Constantino Jr, convenor Asia Pacific Coalition for East Timor; Gus Miclat, Initiatives for International Dialogue; Philippines in Solidarity with East Timor and Indonesia; Socialist Party of Labour; Socialist Students League; Progresibo newspaper. Thailand: Campaign for Popular Democracy; Coordinating Committee of Human Rights Organisations of Thailand. Europe general: European and Pan-American Coalition for East Timor. The Netherlands: Student Solidarity for Indonesia; Movement for Coordinating Support for the People's Struggle in Indonesia. UK: Tapol, Indonesia Human Rights Campaign; Janet Bloomfield, Essex. USA: Indonesia Alert!, San Francisco; Kathy Kelly, Voices in the Wilderness: A Campaign to End the US/UN Economic Sanctions Against the People of Iraq; Dr Viviane Lerner, Hawaii.